Links

Academic and Professional

Bradford University Disarmament Research Centre: www.bit.ly/P0F2K7

Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists: www.thebulletin.org

Chatham House: www.chathamhouse.org

International Institute for Strategic Studies: www.iiss.org

King's College London, Centre for Science and Security Studies: www.bit.ly/OkPBIW

Nuclear Free Local Authorities: www.nuclearpolicy.info

Royal United Services Institute: www.rusi.org

Top Level Group of UK Parliamentarians for Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament and Non Proliferation: www.toplevelgroup.org

UK Project on Nuclear Issues: www.rusi.org/UKPONI

Wilton Park Conference Centre: www.wiltonpark.org.uk/en

 

International disarmament NGOs and commentators

 

Abolition 2000: www.abolition2000.org

Acronym Institute for Disarmament Diplomacy: www.acronym.org.uk

Action AWE: http://actionawe.org

Arms Control Wonk blog: www.armscontrolwonk.com

Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament: www.cnduk.org

Coalition Scrap Trident: http://scraptrident.org

European Leadership Network: www.europeanleadershipnetwork.org

Federation of American Scientists: www.fas.org

FAS Strategic Security blog: www.fas.org/blog/ssp/category/hans_kristensen

Fondation pour la Recherche Strategique: www.frstrategie.org

International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons: www.icanw.org

International Network of Engineers and Scientists for Global Responsibility: www.inesglobal.com

International Panel on Fissile Materials: www.fissilematerials.org

International Peace Bureau: www.ipb.org

International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War: www.ippnw.org

Mayors for Peace: www.mayorsforpeace.org

Natowatch: www.natowatch.org

No to Trident in Pembrokeshire, Scrap Trident: http://www.facebook.com/notrident/

Nuclear Threat Initiative: www.nti.org

Pugwash: www.pugwash.org

Reaching Critical Will: www.reachingcriticalwill.org

Russian Forces blog: www.russianforces.org/blog

Vertic: www.vertic.org

Women's International League for Peace and Freedom: www.wilpfinternational.org

 

International nuclear institutions

 

Comprehensive Nuclear Test-Ban Treaty Organisation: www.ctbto.org

Euratom: www.euratom.org

International Atomic Energy Agency: www.iaea.org

North Atlantic Treaty Organisation: www.nato.int

Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty: www.un.org/disarmament/WMD/Nuclear/NPT

 

Nuclear Emergency Planning

 

Department of Energy and Climate Change - Nuclear Emergency Planning: www.bit.ly/THpduX

Ministry of Defence Local Authority and Emergency Services Information (LAESI): www.bit.ly/OAs9ur

Office for Nuclear Regulation Emergency Planning: www.hse.gov.uk/nuclear/off-site-emergency-plans.htm

Radiation Emergency Preparedness and Public Information Regulations (REPPIR): www.hse.gov.uk/radiation/ionising/reppir.htm

West Berkshire Council REPPIR-AWE:http://info.westberks.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=27529

 

Regulatory Bodies

 

UK government agencies with a duty to oversee the nuclear industry:

Defence Nuclear Safety Regulator (Ministry of Defence): www.bit.ly/P0Gr3j

Environment Agency Nuclear Regulation:https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/nuclear-regulation-in-the-environment-agency

Health Protection Agency radiation page: http://www.hpa.org.uk/radiation/

Office for Nuclear Regulation: www.hse.gov.uk/nuclear

Office for Nuclear Regulation- reports to Local Liaison Committees: www.bit.ly/PnI9y5

 

UK Atomic Weapons Establishment

 

Atomic Weapons Establishment: www.awe.co.uk

Jacobs Engineering: www.jacobs.com

Lockheed Martin: www.lockheedmartin.co.uk

Serco: www.serco.com

 

UK Government

 

Ministry of Defence (2006 Trident White Paper): www.bit.ly/c8hZ6X

Foreign and Commonwealth Office (Nuclear Weapons): www.bit.ly/N686xY

 

UK Disarmament NGOs

 

British American Security Information Council: www.basicint.org

Medact: www.medact.org

Oxford Reseach Group: www.oxfordresearchgroup.org.uk

Scientists for Global Responsibility: www.sgr.org.uk

UK Pugwash: www.britishpugwash.org

United Nations Association UK: www.una.org.uk

WMD Awareness Programme: www.wmdawareness.org.uk

 

UK Military Nuclear Contractors

 

Babcock Nuclear: www.babcockinternational.com/markets/nuclear

BAE Systems Submarines: www.bit.ly/NIGZtx

Rolls Royce Nuclear: www.rolls-royce.com/nuclear

 

UK Nuclear Disarmament Campaign Groups
 

Aldermaston Women's Peace Camp(aign): www.aldermaston.net

Campaign Against Nuclear Storage and Radiation: www.westcountrylinks.co.uk/cansar

Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament: www.cnduk.org

Greenpeace International Nuclear: www.bit.ly/QFCY9D

Greenpeace UK Peace and Disarmament: www.greenpeace.org.uk/peace

Nuclear Awareness Group: www.nuclearawarenessgroup.org.uk

Nukewatch UK: www.nukewatch.org.uk

Scottish CND: www.banthebomb.org

Trident Ploughshares: www.tridentploughshares.org

 

Freedom of Information
 

Campaign for Freedom of Information: www.cfoi.org.uk

Environmental Information Regulations: www.bit.ly/hz4tlQ

Freedom of Information Act:  www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2000/36/contents

Ministry of Justice FOI guidance:http://webarchive.nationalarchives.gov.uk/20150730125042/http://www.justice.gov.uk/information-access-rights/foi-guidance-for-practitioners

UK Freedom of Information Blog: www.foia.blogspot.co.uk

What Do They Know (create and broswe FOI requests): www.whatdotheyknow.com